Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
28 décembre 2016 3 28 /12 /décembre /2016 17:27

"Unconquerable" 

 

The beat my heart skipped

The Dreams I have never dreamt of

The friends I will never meet

The life I will not embrace

 

I do not know what's ahead,

I know the now and the instant, 

 

I do not know what I cannot, 

I know what I can feel, live and thrill

 

Far Beyond the frontier of my willingness,

 ain't no God to pray to,

 ain't no Master to teach me through, ....

Far beyond the limits of myself, there's the unconquerable challenge, the fierce and  painful fate,

the cradle of my truth, 

the birthplace of the one I could be, 

 

I thank the odds because of the road, I'm thrilled... the beat matters

 

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

Présentation

  • : El Sueño de la libélula
  • : Here parade of words, places, stories and velvet thoughts... nothing too ambitious, ... the pictures shown are of film and digital photographs . Ici défilent des mots, des lieux dits, des histoires et anecdotes velvet...rien de trop ambitieux, histoire de...les photos présentées sont des clichés argentiques et numériques réalisés au gré de promenades.
  • Contact

Texte Libre

Recherche

Archives

Liens